Fun Meme

Before I do the Meme, here is my Day 8 for the 365 Pictures Project:
Nails Day 8
I did my nails today, and it is the first time I have had polished nails since I went on vacation during the summer. I thought it was a cool picture, a little blurry but I like it.
Instructions: Answer the Current Obession category and then explain WHY you chose that response. Easy enough? Thanks as always for playing!

Sunday Stealing: The Current Obsessions Meme

Book: Annette and Sylvie by Romain Rolland, my mother wanted me to read it because she read it in the Russian version a long time ago. It is originally a French novel so when you read the different things women did with each other, you wouldn’t understand how that was acceptable unless you live in France and know the history.

Snack: Honestly all I have had today was coffee, but my favorite snack at the moment is Craisins, or dried cranberries. They are sweet, and good for your digestive system.

Restaurant: Spice, a Thai restaurant chain. They have the best TomYom Lemongrass soup with chicken and Pad Thai, and they believe my fake I.D. when they even ask for it.

Beverage: Probably Orange Strawberry Banana Juice from Tropicana, tastes just like a smoothie and I don’t really like regular orange juice.

Decor: I recently read Krissy‘s blog about the book At Home With White and it really had an effect on me. I’m thinking of decorating my room completely white because I love the whole gentleness and winter wonderland effect white can have if used correctly.

Actor: I will always be a die-hard fan of Taylor Lautner and Johnny Depp, but at the moment, I love Aaron Johnson because of his boyish good looks and his great acting in Angus, Thongs, and Perfect Snogging.

Actress: I currently love Dakota Fanning, and Kristen Stewart, and I definitely cannot wait for their new movie to come out, but I will always love Alicia Silverstone for a lot of her different roles in the ’90s movies.

Movie: I haven’t seen it yet, but I am dying to watch The Runaways. I love the actual band and their music, so watching Kristen Stewart and Dakota Fanning play the two main characters will be a blast.

TV show: I love the talk show Chelsea Lately because Chelsea Handler and all the comedians that show up are just too funny not to enjoy. I make fun of the show Jersey Shore but I actually enjoy watching it sometimes. And two other reality shows I watch, are The Bad Girls Club: Season 4 (love all the seasons) and The Real World: D.C.

Hobby: Right now my main hobbies are web and graphic design, as well as teaching myself guitar. It’s not that hard to learn these things when you are very devoted with time, as well as with money.

Band: Right now I am in between Goldfrapp and Morning Wood. They both have beautiful and crazy songs that I just love having in the background.

Song: Fifteen by Taylor Swift, only because I relate very much so to the song. I also love Ooh La La by Goldfrapp, and I might be naming a future domain after that song.

Meme: Ranka Lee’s Kira Pose, only because I’m a bit obsessed with faces Asians tend to make in their pictures, and this is one of them. No racism intended.

Blog: Hmm that would be kind of hard because I read many and enjoy most blogs. I would have to say Doe Deere who is also the owner of Lime Crime Makeup and also Krissy because her blogs seem very interesting and I learn a lot from what she writes about.

Lover: My boyfriend ❤ he is the best

Friend: My newly reunited Best Friend CZ and my new friend at college EJ.

Quote: “Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending.” – Maria Robinson

Peeve: People who push….honestly, living in a city makes you so frustrated. So many people visit from different states and countries and they think walking slowly or pushing is allowed. Not with me. I have a very small fuse.

Sport: I don’t really play, watch, or follow sports, but I would choose Football or Handball.

Singer: Lady GaGa or Taylor Swift

Pożegnanie!
Lady Impulse

18 responses to “Fun Meme

  1. Thanks for visiting my blog! And isn’t this season of Real World already seriously entertaining?

  2. i do love that picture! 🙂

    and wait… theres such a thing as Tom Yam Lemongrass SOUP!??!?!??! Bf and i have been obsessed with tom yam lately and i LOVE lemongrass..the two together could be dangerours. haha!

  3. thanks for visiting my blog! i like the picture of your nails. i can’t paint my nails because of the military. sucks, huh? but i live with it and just bite them off, gross, i know. loved the meme, gave me lots of ideas of movies, books, etc to check out. 🙂 ❤

  4. That’s a really nice picture you’ve taken. What camera is that? I see its reflection in the mirror kind of. Hahahs…

    I’ve always like painting my nails, but I see it as a chore. :\ That is why I do not put it on as much.

  5. nice nails huh, i also want to make a 365 prjct but im just too lazy to make, anyways i also love fifteen by taylor swift 🙂

    tnx for droppin by in my blog, link ex btw? 🙂

  6. Aw thank you. 🙂 Be sure to watch it. Its thrilling. 😀

    I like the picture. 😀 Its cool. But I don’t really like the nail color. I hate dip pink. It’s dip pink, right?

    I also like Lady Gaga and Taylor Swift. 🙂 Tropicana. ❤ It has the most beautiful juices. I love the orange one. Mmm! 😀 Also I like Johnny Depp, but I don't really like Taylor Lautner. Also I like the quote. 😀 Its true.

  7. I haven’t painted my nails in forever!!! Oh yes, I love dried cranberries, yummos. That Tropicana beverage sounds really delish! I used to love to watch Real World and Road Rules!!!

  8. That post would take me forever to write because I can never pick favorites, lol.

    I will, however, vote for Lady Gaga as the winner of your fave singer category =)

  9. Oooo, I love Tay-tay!
    Orange Strawberry Banana brings back memories of having my carton stolen by my boyfriend’s shady roomies/childhood friends…but I got another carton and it was FABULOUSNESS!

    I hate people that push. It serves no purpose. Even if they think they’re moving you out of their way, that act of mild violence has a consequence. . . I get pissed off and say something snarky . . . and then they are supposed to feel bad (which they don’t, usually pushers are too narcissistic to realize they’ve been insulted thoroughly). To every action there is a reaction…maybe they’re big physics buffs. Or idiots. Or both?

  10. I’m super excited for The Runaways as well. I think Kristen and Dakota were perfect choices for the movie.

  11. Love the nails, and thanks for sharing the website links – they look really interesting 🙂

  12. Aw, thank you for the plugs! You made me feel all warm and squishie. Hee.

    And I fully support naming a future domain after Ooh La La! Goldfrapp domain’s are the best kind. 😉

Leave a Reply

