Frustrated

[edit] I bought my domain, so I am transferring……again.[/edit]

Okay so my Zooey Deschanel layout got deleted, and for some reason, I didn’t have the back-up files. Where did they go? I have no idea. I swear I thought I had the files right here in my documents folder, but I only had the Header JPEG and the PSD. I mean if I really want to, I can just re-code it, it wasn’t that hard. Considering I have a lot to put up that I have been working on such as pre-made wordpress and regular themes, banners, movie reviews, and maybe some smilies, I really don’t want to focus on a layout that wasn’t that important to me. I’ll probably just fix around the Zooey header to fit anyone’s personal site, only add my copyright without big LADY OOH LALA words on it, and code it as a wordpress theme for others, possibly make it better than it was haha.

Do you guys like the layouts I have? I figured I wouldn’t delete the classic and kubrick themes only because they are so neat and properly organized that it would be a shame to delete them. Do you guys like the Lindsay Lohan, and Snow layouts? The snow images comes from GettyImages and the Lindsay Lohan PSDs come from PSDelightful (I think). I am still looking for the websites I got the textures and such from but no luck.Most likely a deviantART profile.

All this suffering just because I was trying to get WP Grins to work with the WYSIWYG editor that wordpress has kept permanently attached to the dashboard (according to forum posts, it used to be optional to use it or not?).

I almost decided to use WP Grins Lite, but then I decided to use the Smileys Themer Plugin with the Smileys Themer toolbar for the comments pages. Later on I will be uploading icons and such that I have attained from other sites. I think the only site I have attained icons from is Amourchaleur.com/ but I haven’t put those icons up yet, it’s taking forever to configure all the icons I want to put in lol.

Besides all the riff raff with the website, I realized my second semester of college starts in a week and four point five days. AHHH Where does the time go? As much as I am bored to being home all day with my eyes glued to my laptop and television screens, I’d rather be free to do what I want, rather than be forced to go to classes which I pay for :-X.

It’s time for me to go get something for my love, and go see him. I will edit later to post my Day 14 of 365 Pictures, stay tuned!!!

Vous parler plus tard ! !
Lady Ooh LaLa

9 responses to “Frustrated

  1. Oh I really like the Lindsay Lohan theme!!! Which reminds me I need to put up a new theme on my website! Eeek, good luck with college!!

  2. WOW! I am using the lilo theme. I loooove it. :3 Two thumbs up for the lindsay lohan theme! good job! :3 I love the purity and calmness of your snow theme. :3 Yay!

  3. I really like the new layout !

    I also like the idea of being able to choose which one of the templates I want.

    Keep going

  4. Wooohooo! Now it’s working for me 😀
    Layouts look good!
    .-= Kristen´s last blog ..Back home. =-.

  5. I REALLY love the Lilo Layout. its cute! I need to make a new theme (or find one) for my website too.
    .-= julie´s last blog ..happy weekend =-.

  6. Aw, I hate it when things go missing, especially when it’s a file which you REALLY need but somehow you can’t find it. 😦 Thanks for the comment! x

  7. Take what you’re feeling now over the coding disappearing and apply it to every day. That’s what my life is like during the school year. I HATE coding. It never just works. There’s always something 😦

    I like the ability to choose a layout. In fact, I’ve been meaning to do that with my site for quite a while, but then, I’d have to create more layouts, and I like the one I have so much, that I don’t want to change it! lol
    .-= Daniella´s last blog ..Traffic Jam =-.

    • Aww well you don’t have to change it you can just add the Theme Switcher plugin and then add the plugin to your sidebar so people can change it to other layouts and still keep yours. Unless you just really don’t want that haha.

  8. I love this theme/layout its fabulous :love:
    .-= Krystal´s last blog ..such a movie WHORE =-.

Leave a Reply

