Trip to the Dentist

When I went to sleep last night I had this schedule in mind for today:

  1. Wake up and go running
  2. Shower
  3. Buy milk
  4. Go to the dentist
  5. Hopefully see my boyfriend


But when I woke up today, I felt like shit. I cried myself to sleep and woke up with crust around my eyes because of it. I feel like a whole weight has been put on my chest and nothing can lift it. Looking outside of my window has me scared for what I am waiting for. Moving at all is a sign that I am up to see what happens next, but truthfully I am very scared. This is what I now have planned for today:

  1. Go back to sleep to 12:00pm
  2. Shower
  3. Buy Milk
  4. Go to the dentist
  5. See my boyfriend (I HOPE)

I would explain why I am feeling like this, but I feel its not worth putting into words online. I am just really upset and I hope this feeling goes away soon. It might sound like a stupid and failed attempt at being cryptic and idiotically metaphoric, but what I have written is exactly how I feel.Β Its not meant to sound like a commercial for anti-depressants but I’m afraid that’s the outcome of my current expression. Don’t mistake this for my photo of the day but I borrowed this photo from flightlessXbird365 on flicker, but this basically shows what I did last night except I had clothes on and I just faced the wall, crying:

I will hopefully post my photo of the day, if I get the strength and inspiration to photograph what is the summation of my day today.
Be sure to check out my Visitor’s page and check out the layouts, I am sorry I don’t have live previews for them yet but when I have time I’ll set it up a lot better.

“Everytime we talk, I fall a little harder”
Lady Ooh LaLa

5 responses to “Trip to the Dentist

  1. I am sorry to hear that you’re feeling like that lately:S I hope things get better soon!
    .-= Cecilie´s last blog ..Rhyme time. =-.

  2. thanks πŸ™‚ I’ve stopped trying to worry about my website and all the pressure.. I’ve just been returning comments.. kind of lol.

    aww 😦 I hope things get better for you! to be honest, I’ve been feeling this way the past week.. it seems to be all I do :/ . I hope what ever is bothering you lightens up and things go back to the way they were πŸ™‚

  3. I hope things get better for you. I wish you luck. :]
    .-= Kristen´s last blog ..So I came up with an idea. =-.

  4. I hope you feel better soon πŸ™‚

  5. I empathize completely. After I had Lolli, I got a really bad case of postpartum depression. Not that I’m saying you’re depressed or anything, I just understand how sad, unmotivated, and how hopeless one can be at times. I would weep and cry for no reason and didn’t want to get out of bed. But in reality, getting out of bed and out of the house was exactly what I needed to cheer up…that and a few Zolofts πŸ˜‰ But don’t worry, life sucks sometimes. I’m continuously living in plan B. But you just go with the flow. Dodge the punches when you can, and make the best of it. Feel better. Embrace the day!

Leave a Reply

