Thunderstorm

[edit]

Here is a picture of me but I am still blocking my hair. I’m wearing the polka dot dress that I mentioned I bought from yesstyle.com and my burgundy hair color πŸ™‚ :

[/edit]

Day 23 (Day 22 is at the end of the post):



I woke up this morning to my door creaking

The outside howling louder than a truck engine.

Lights were on outside my door

I figured someone was home.

When I walked out my door

No one was to be seen.

Scared more than a scaredy cat

Left alone in a thunderstorm.

Crawled back into bed

For some slumber more.

I was just going to write that as a normal sentence and figured let me just write it out as a poem and see where it goes :p. But technically, I left something out. My mother was out on the balcony because some of the plants, and some other stuff fell because of the thunderstorm. After she left for work, I did get back into bed.

I was supposed to go to some office today to get my visa for Russia, but because of the thunderstorm, my mom advised me not to go. Maybe if it gets better out I’ll go, but I doubt it.

Here is Day 22:

My cat always smells new things that my mom and I bring to our house, even if its something disgusting. She was smelling my hair coloring box, which may I say looks great on me; burgundy hair coloring by Garnier Nutrisse. Also my craisins, are dried cranberries, are my most favorite snack. I could eat the whole bag in one sitting and not even notice.

I watched Teenage Dirtbag (2009) two times yesterday, once with my friend and once alone. She cried when we watched it, and as sad as it was, I couldn’t find myself to cry with her. But when I saw it by myself, I just bawled my eyes out. I recommend people to watch it. I don’t know any of the actors in it except one of the main characters, Thayer. His name is Scott Michael Foster, and he plays Cappy on Greek. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS WATCH. But if you are already really depressed, maybe you should wait until you aren’t too sad because this will make you feel a lot worse. At first I thought it was based on a true story, but it is only *inspired by true events.

I will go returnΒ  comments now =].

Γ  la prochaine fois
Lady

37 responses to “Thunderstorm

  1. My cat smells everything too, it’s kind of annoying.

    Today sure is dreary. I could totally go right back to bed, but i have to go to work instead. I know of a million things I’d rather be doing right now.

    Thanks for the movie rec. I’ll put it on my Netflix.
    .-= Alissa´s last blog ..Do you assume the worst? =-.

  2. i love that box of garnier i used to use it a lot. I remember it because she looks kinda like that lady from desperate housewives lol
    .-= Krystal´s last blog ..Whinny Bitch =-.

  3. I know how that is, eating something that you really like in one sitting. I do it all the time lol and I do feel bad about it but yeah. I’ve never heard of that movie Teenage Dirtbag before, but I am not much of a movie person. But I think I will check that one out πŸ™‚

  4. yeah, I consider 1 yr olds a baby as well, but I meant not a baby as in a month old or something lol.
    aww thats sad 😦 hopefully one day you’ll see them again πŸ™‚
    My dog seemed to be okay, she was still acting her same hyper self so she wasn’t too worried about it lol.

    o0o, you’re going to Russia? or…
    your cat looks amazing! my cousin has one that looks similar to this, but hes a little grumpy… so hes not very fun lol. My dog is the same, she always has to smell things, it’s like she has to approve it or something lol.
    I never heard of that movie, but maybe I’ll look it up and watch it sometime πŸ™‚
    .-= Kayt´s last blog ..Oh Em Gee =-.

  5. How exciting that you are going to Russia. I would love to travel but I dont have the money or the time to do it right now. I absolutely love the picture of the rain you took. πŸ™‚

  6. Ooh Russia how fun! That is such a pretty color on the dye box. I always loved their dye.
    .-= Danielle´s last blog ..Headaches =-.

  7. I hate thunderstorms! 😦 They scare me…it makes me think that something bad will happen. I don’t know what, but it does. I don’t feel safe when there is a thunderstorm or lightening or such. 😦
    .-= Ivy´s last blog ..Dream =-.

  8. Cute cat! Very furry! πŸ˜€

    Never heard of that movie before but i looked it up on IMdB and it sounds pretty good.

  9. nice poem!! =) i love thunderstorms when i’m safely ensconced in my bed at home lol.

    i have to admit, i’m afraid of cats >< don't hate me! haha. i do love cute-looking kittens though!

    I'd watch Teenage Dirtbag but I'm afraid I'll cry too lol. If you watch a great comedy please let us know! =)

  10. Gah, I loooove cappy from greek… and i’m tempted to watch that movie except i really don’t think i could handle bawling my eyes out for the xxth time this week…

    And btw, that poem reminds me of a cat. your cat even. what a cutie, smelling icky stuff, haha
    .-= Amanda´s last blog ..I’ll walk this modern tightrope… Where is home? =-.

  11. I will check that movie you mentioned. Have you seen Blind Side? It is also a nice film.

    Yay, your cat is hairy!!! rawr.

    X(
    .-= Laarni´s last blog ..NOTD: Glittered Pink =-.

  12. gahh, I’ve been hearing about the thunderstorm around. i hope all’s good by now? that’s one thing i hate (storms, typhoon). I will go and check out the trailer for Teenage Dirtbag sounds pretty mean (the title).

    • The director stars in the film and she says although its inspired by true events, not a specific story, it was supposed to be an ironic title. the person you believe is the dirtbag turns out completely opposite in the end. its soooo good.

  13. Those cranberries sound so yummy, I love dehydrated fruit. πŸ˜€ Teenage Dirtbag. Will put that on my list of movies to get from Netflix.

    No piccie of your hair? Would love to have seen it.
    .-= Angie´s last blog ..Vent Vent Vent & Unveilings =-.

    • For some reason, my hair looks a lot darker in the picture than it is in real life, and it just doesn’t give the full effect. I might make it my Day 24 picture (my hair), so maybe check back when I make the next post? πŸ™‚ :love:

  14. Visa to Russia ? Sounds like fun time

  15. I do too, but I think it was a little overboard for her to lie, deny, and then cover it up with lies too. Her parents don’t scare me at all!

    I actually WISH it was storming here. I’m quite sick of all the heat here. I’m sorry the storms are a bit of a burden though!

    Your cat is gorgeous. πŸ˜€ And that picture reminds me of how much I want to colour my hair. I haven’t done so in a while but I usually do it red/blonde. Depending on my mood.

    I haven’t seen Teenage Dirtbag… only heard the song. I’ll have to check this one out. 8D
    .-= Georgina´s last blog ..Lies For The Liars =-.

  16. Ohhh.. cute cat..Lovely! :love: I love how you tell the story through a poem, it made a lot of easier and fun to read. I haven’t watched it yet, I’ve been looking for a site that offers free movie watch.. hehe.. πŸ˜€

    • surfthechannel.com stagevu.com watch-movies-online.tv search those!!!! I recommend searching watch-movies-online.tv they have a selection and you pick which one based on the percentage of how good the quality is and stuff

  17. Hope the weather gets better so you can get some errands done!

    I love that hair color!
    .-= Jenny´s last blog ..Nana in Buzz Spunky Overalls =-.

  18. First I wanna say – luv the new SMOKING layout!!! IT IS FREAKING HOT!!!!

    And luv that dress!!!!! Luv ya hair color too!!!!

    For my 31st birthday (in May) am goin to get a MAJOR MAKE OVER…some hair extentions, new hair color…new clothes.

    Anyways, you are a talented photographer!!! Keep up the good work!
    .-= Bella Rose´s last blog ..The Good, The Bad, And The Down Right Ugly As Well As Nasty *Cringes* =-.

  19. gorgeous dress! πŸ™‚ and your cat is so cute! such a big ball of fur that is so curious! ;P

  20. Love the dress, and the haircolor looks really pretty:)
    .-= Cecilie´s last blog ..There’s glitter on the floor. =-.

  21. Your yesstyle dress is cute!

    I’ve never heard if Teenage Dirtbag I just watched the trailer & it looks intense! Can’t wait to see it. πŸ˜€
    .-= Ruby´s last blog ..MANOUSH =-.

  22. I’m so scared of thunderstorms :(. They’re so loud…
    Love the dress, it’s really cute!
    .-= Esme´s last blog ..Big Updates πŸ˜€ =-.

  23. edited: Hello sexchiiii. I love women with stick out buttocks. πŸ˜›
    .-= Laarni´s last blog ..Mending a broken heart =-.

  24. Hey why you hiding ur face in ur picture ?
    :poke:
    .-= Us´s last blog ..I get the domain now! =-.

  25. I love your hair!! it looks gorgeous!! the mini skirt is darling!! I want one. I’ll have to go there and get some new clothes soon.
    .-= julie´s last blog ..Protected: in the clear =-.

  26. That dress looks super cute on you! I love cats, my cat does the same thing ;). But after, she rubs her face on which ever thing she was sniffling. :O! I like cats that`s curious. It`s more fun playing with them ;D! But on the downside, the cat that I have right now is always furious. :(. Not to me, but to my mom. It`s always best to stay indoors when it`s cold :D! Take care!
    .-= Nancy´s last blog ..black eyed peas- my style. =-.

Leave a Reply

